Duel Masters Reborn

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Duel Masters Community Forum - Duel, Discuss, Trade, Share


Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG)

AustraliaDuelMasters
AustraliaDuelMasters
Master of Evolution
Master of Evolution

Posts : 54
Feedback Points : None
Join date : 2020-03-13

Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG) Empty Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG)

Post by AustraliaDuelMasters 16.06.21 12:18

Hey DM fans,  Very Happy

I am wanting clarification around Wave Strikers - "The creature with Wave Striker is able to trigger its ability if you have 2 or more other creatures in the battle zone that have Wave Striker."

Does this mean that if I have 2 Wave Strikers in the battle zone their abilities trigger or does there have to be 3 Wave Strikers in the battle zone for their abilities to trigger?

2 or more to me means that 2 wave striker creatures trigger the abilities of those creatures and then if you have additional wave strikers (2 or more - more than 2) - meaning 3+ their abilities trigger as well.

Is this correct, can anyone clarify? Is there any official DM ruling that anyone has?

Thank you in advance. cheers
avatar
madmicro0430
Apprentice
Apprentice

Posts : 15
Feedback Points : None
Join date : 2021-06-01

Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG) Empty Re: Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG)

Post by madmicro0430 16.06.21 14:49

I think you are missing another key word "other", so there must be 3 wave strikers in the battle zone for their abilities to trigger.
Darksigner
Darksigner
Apprentice
Apprentice

Posts : 21
Feedback Points : +1
Join date : 2017-06-12
Location : Germany

Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG) Empty Re: Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG)

Post by Darksigner 24.06.21 14:30

Yea there is the word "other" so @madmicro0430 clarified the ruling perfectly, only after the 3rd Wave Striker hits the baord their abilities will trigger.
Halfar
Halfar
Invincible Soul

Posts : 276
Feedback Points : +12
Join date : 2018-01-18
Age : 26
Location : Germany

Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG) Empty Re: Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG)

Post by Halfar 29.06.21 16:34

Yes when the 3rd WS hits the board he gets his effect.
So if u have double Merlee and play Jagila, he gets his effect to discard 3 cards.

Sponsored content

Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG) Empty Re: Wave Strikers Ruling (TCG)

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is 06.08.21 5:12