Player 1 casts Grinning Hunger. Its effect states that the opponent has to put either a creature or a shield into his graveyard. Note that the word "destroy" is nowhere to be seen.
Some people understood it as something that's above a mere "destroy", and that it would bypass Aqua Soldier's effect, for example, since he would technically never be destroyed.
Personally I think that in the case of creatures, being "put into graveyard" and "destroyed" are one and the same. But I would still like to hear the opinion of someone who is well versed in the weird parts of the ruleset.
Last edited by Qbius on 08.02.17 16:25; edited 1 time in total