Duel Masters Community Forum - Duel, Discuss, Trade, Share


Bluum Erkis Ruling

iamjason8
iamjason8
Master of Evolution
Master of Evolution

Posts : 61
Feedback Points : None
Join date : 2017-05-29

Bluum Erkis Ruling  Empty Bluum Erkis Ruling

Post by iamjason8 on 02.10.19 5:15

Referred to the wiki rulings but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. https://duelmasters.fandom.com/wiki/Bluum_Erkis,_Flare_Guardian

Ruling question. If I break into Terror Pit with Bluum Erkis and there is no target (opponent has no creatures) what happens?
Halfar
Halfar
Master of Destruction
Master of Destruction

Posts : 140
Feedback Points : +12
Join date : 2018-01-18
Age : 24
Location : Germany

Bluum Erkis Ruling  Empty Re: Bluum Erkis Ruling

Post by Halfar on 02.10.19 8:22

He can use it now.
Because it would then just go into his hand and now his Shield Trigger conditions are fulfilled.
Jynkkymasiina69
Jynkkymasiina69
Apprentice
Apprentice

Posts : 42
Feedback Points : None
Join date : 2017-02-03
Age : 24
Location : Finland, Pori

Bluum Erkis Ruling  Empty Re: Bluum Erkis Ruling

Post by Jynkkymasiina69 on 02.10.19 9:32

Bluum Erkis must use spell shield triggers.
iamjason8
iamjason8
Master of Evolution
Master of Evolution

Posts : 61
Feedback Points : None
Join date : 2017-05-29

Bluum Erkis Ruling  Empty Re: Bluum Erkis Ruling

Post by iamjason8 on 03.10.19 6:33

Just went over the rulings. Going by the precedent set in the Alcadeias ruling it seems like the spell should go to the GY if there is no target. Thanks for the inputs.

Sponsored content

Bluum Erkis Ruling  Empty Re: Bluum Erkis Ruling

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is 24.10.19 1:53